“There was no ‘Thou Shall Not Be Gay.'”

Ronda Rousey shared her thoughts on the comments made by Manny Pacquiao’s insensitive remarks about gay marriage in a recent TMZ video. I agree with Ronda when she states that religion should not be an excuse for people to be homophobic or bash people in same sex relationships.

First off Mr. Pacquiao, I was highly offended by your comments. I am a woman who is dating a woman and I was just curious as too if I chose to marry her, why is this any of your business? Last time I checked Pacquiao, I am not living under your roof, and you are not paying any of my bills. So my decisions as to who I date and marry should not be any of your concern nor should anyone else’s relationship.

“Have you seen any animals having male-to-male or female-to-female relations?” Pacquiao, did you really just type that for the whole world to see? C’mon man, it is called GOOGLE. I can provide a direct link for you if needed. Of course there are animals who have, as you like to call it, male-to-male and female-to-female relations. Lions, giraffes, and bottlenose dolphins are just a few of the animals that have been known to have the same sex relations. So the answer to your idiotic question is yes.

Pacquiao then apologies but then basically takes it back when he posted about he is simply “telling the truth” and “obeying the Lord’s command” while posting to his instagram bible quotes. Last time I checked the Lord also said love everyone. He also stated “Do not judge or you too will be judged.” (Matthews 7:1) Manny from my stand point, I hear nothing but judgment coming from you and that is one command that you are not obeying.

So here is some advice for you Pacquiao… Worry about yourself, your family, and your relationship with the Lord and stop judging people for making decisions they make in THIER lives. Also do some research before you use facts to back up your statements.

Love is love. Get over yourself Manny… ♥

Leave a Reply

