Your Dream Never Matches Your Budget

The other day I was having a conversation with my co-worker about what our goals are and what not, and it turns out that we have very similar goals. We both came to the conclusion that, your dream will never match your budget. I guess that is the concept that I have been trying to grasp all these months when I have been talking about taking my personal training classes.

So like I mentioned in my previous post, I am doing a “trial period” for a personal training cert. It seems like now-a-days there are so many different options when it comes to getting your certification and everyone is claiming to be the best. I wanted to test the waters before coughing up any money to make sure it is the right fit for me.

In my research for the perfect company to get my certification, I have learned a lot of things. For one, there is no such thing as the “perfect” company or school to get your certification. One company might be right for me while others may hate it. It all depends on what you want to do with your certification. Do you want to work in a gym or would you like to work for yourself? Would you like teaching in a group atmosphere or would you prefer 1-on-1’s? These are just a few of the questions that needed to be answer before I could find the right choice for me. Once I found out the answered to those questions, it helped me narrow down my choices. Also I would recommend you looking up future gyms you could see yourself working at and find out what certifications they require. This can also help you narrow your choices down.

Second thing I learned was, youtube and google are your best friend. I am pretty positive that I found the company that I want to get my certs through so I turned to youtube. I watched as many (legit) videos that I could of people vlogging about their experience with said company. Hearing about other people experiences is what sold me on my choice. I have already began looking over some the material for the courses and I am super excited.

Moral of the story: do your research!

 

Leave a Reply

